Board of Directors

Serving on the SD/PEN Board of Directors is a wonderful way for members to meet other editors and writers, learn new skills, add volunteer work to your résumé, and ensure the future of SD/PEN. All current members are eligible to serve on the board regardless of how long they have been in the organization or how long they've been editing professionally. See details below.

2023 SD/PEN Board of Directors

President: Tiffany Vakilian

Vice President - Programs: Trinity Fuentes

Vice President - Communications: Marcus Dovigi 

Treasurer: Heather Pendley

Secretary: Raquel Brown

Director (Blog Editor): Andrea Glass

Director (Newsletter Editor in Chief): Bruce Rowe

Director (Newsletter): Akiko Tamano 

The SD/PEN Board of Directors consists of five to ten directors who may serve as officers: President, Vice President of Communications and Marketing, Vice President of Programs, Secretary, and Treasurer. New directors are nominated in early fall, and the next year's board slate is voted on by members at a designated program meeting. Current members interested in serving on the board or nominating themselves should contact us through the website's contact form.

Board members are asked to serve a minimum of one year and may continue to serve for a maximum of four years consecutively.